love

Wake Up

Sleep easily becomes one of my least favorite things when she says “I’ll be sleep soon, love.” I never fall asleep before her,  so I’m always left awake alone. I know this probably sounds crazy,  but I miss her most when she’s asleep. Some nights…okay, most nights,  I find myself checking my phone to see if she randomly wakes up to call or text for a late night, unexpected conversation.  She rarely does. She’s a sleeper like I used to be lol When I’m awake without her,  I can’t help but fantasize over the day that she’ll be asleep beside me every night. That’s the day that it won’t matter if she’s asleep at noon or midnight because she’ll always be right there for me to wrap my arms around her and fall asleep too.

Leave a Reply

